
INTERPRETATIONS 

FITA CONSTITUTION AND RULES 

 

March 2007   INTERPRETATIONS OF RULES 
 

Book 2, Article 7.8.2.8 
 
A Member of Council raised the question whether the wording of article 7.8.2.8 still fully 

covered the situation created by the rule changes and the changes of the team round as 

decided by the Madrid Congress. 

  
Response from the Judges Committee:  
The Judge Committee unanimously agreed that in order to reach more consistency and to 

clarify the situation article 7.8.2.8 should read as follows: 

If a member of the team shoots more than the required number of arrows in alternate 

shooting before returning behind the 1-meter line, the team will lose the highest scoring 

arrow of that end. This violation is notified by a judge raising a red card. 

 
Judges Committee, March 2007 
Approved by C&R Committee, March 2007 
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Book 2, Article 8.8.2.9 
 
A Member of Council raised the question whether the wording of article 8.8.2.9 still fully 

covered the situation created by the rule changes and the changes of the team round as 

decided by the Madrid Congress. 

  
Response from the Judges Committee:  
The Judge Committee unanimously agreed that in order to reach more consistency and to 

clarify the situation article 8.8.2.9 should read as follows: 

If a member of the team shoots more than the required number of arrows in alternate 

shooting before returning behind the 1-meter line, the team will lose the highest scoring 

arrow of that end. This violation is notified by a judge raising a red card. 

 
Judges Committee, March 2007 
Approved by C&R Committee, March 2007 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


