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INTERPRETATIONS
WORLD ARCHERY CONSTITUTION AND RULES

Book 2, Chapter 9, Article 9.2.2

The Italian Archery Federation has requested an interpretation as to whether an arrow
hitting the wings or tail of a bird target is a scoring arrow or a miss.

The Constitution and Rules Committee (“C&R”) finds the question presented to be
within the terms of reference of the Field Archery Committee.

C&R has determined that the following interpretation is not contrary to the existing rules
or Congress decisions.

Response from the Field Committee:

Article 9.2.2 allows arrows hitting the tail and wings of a bird target to score.

World Archery Field Committee, 21 February 2014
Approved by the World Archery C&R Committee, 23 February 2014

23 February 2014 INTERPRETATIONS OF RULES

11509621.1


SiretLuik
No longer in effect SMALL


