INTERPRETATIONS
WORLD ARCHERY CONSTITUTION AND RULES

Book 3, Article 14.5.2.2
Archery Canada has requested an interpretation as to the result if both athletes miss the
scoring face during a shoot-off tie breaker.

The Constitution and Rules Committee (“C&R”) finds the question presented to be
within the terms of reference of the Target Committee.

C&R has determined that the following interpretation is not contrary to the existing rules
or Congress decisions.

Response from the Target Committee:

It is the opinion of the Target Committee that if both athletes miss the scoring area of the
target face during a shoot-off tie breaker, both athletes will shoot an additional arrow.

World Archery Technical Committee, 15 September 2012
Approved by the World Archery C&R Committee, 22 September 2012
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